Skip to main content


North Georgia Technical College recently inducted new members into the National Technical Honor Society (NTHS). The NTHS is America’s highest award for excellence in career and technical education. The mission of the organization is to honor student achievements and leadership, promote educational excellence and enhance career opportunities. NTHS members will receive recognition in the form of identification on their transcripts, a special seal on their diploma and white stoles on their graduation robes.

In order to be inducted, students must maintain at least a 3.7 GPA, have completed at least 24 credit hours and be recommended by an advisor or instructor.

Currahee inductees: Brandon Ballenger, David Bennett Jr., Lauren Callaway, Carolynn Degars-Dutton, and Robert Thomas. 

This year’s inductees from Currahee included Brandon Ballenger of Eastanollee in Industrial Systems Technology, David Bennett Jr. of Cornelia in Industrial Systems Technology, Lauren Callaway of Lavonia in Early Childhood Education, Carolynn Degars-Dutton of Canon in Early Childhood Education and Robert Thomas of Alto in Industrial Systems Technology.



Clarkesville inductees: Tana Galloway, Ashlee Mullis, Megan Trowman, Keri Shirley, Crystal Taylor, Jami Dailey, India Dix, Sharea Long, Ashley Edge, Jennifer Hooper, Jill Rodgers, Margaret Lawhorne, William Brooks, Kelly Chambers, Jae Crumbley, Cameron Mason, Sarah McNair, Claudia Walker, Lisa Walker, Ronald Batson, April Brown, Emily Hamrick, Gladys Wright, Bonnie Dills, Krist Lauck, Julia Rhoades Leigha Mans.Clarkesville inductees included Tana Galloway of Cornelia and Ashlee Mullis of Cornelia both in Accounting, Megan Trowman of Canon in Business Management, Keri Shirley of Canon and Crystal Taylor of Demorest in Cosmetology, Jami Dailey of Clarkesville India Dix of Stockbridge and Sharea Long of Cornelia in Criminal Justice Tech, Ashley Edge of Cleveland, Jennifer Hooper of Blairsville and Jill Rodgers of Homer in Early Childhood Care AAS, Margaret Lawhorne of Gainesville in Early Childhood Care Diploma, William Brooks of Tiger in Electrical Systems, Kelly Chambers of Lavonia and Jae Crumbley of Toccoa in Engineering Tech, Cameron Mason of Lavonia and Sarah McNair of Clarkesville in Environmental Tech, Claudia Walker of Toccoa in Hair Design, Lisa Walker of Homer in Medical Assisting, Ronald Batson of Mt. Airy and April Brown of Cornelia in Pharmacy Technology, Emily Hamrick of Jefferson in Photography AAS, Gladys Wright of Eastanollee in Photography Diploma, Bonnie Dills of Lakemont, Krista Lauck of Clarkesville and Julia Rhoades of Clarkesville in Registered Nursing and Leigha Mans of Demorest in Web App Development.


North Georgia Technical College is the first technical college in the state of Georgia, and is part of the Technical College System of Georgia. Its main campus is in Clarkesville, with additional campuses in Toccoa and Blairsville. For more information, visit or call 706-754-7700.