Skip to main content


NGTC Announces President’s List and Honor Roll for Summer 2020

Clarkesville, GA — North Georgia Technical College recently announced students named to the President’s List and Honor Roll for summer semester 2020. The President’s List recognizes full-time students with a 4.0 GPA. The Honor Roll recognizes full-time students with a 3.5 GPA. Full-time students are those taking at least 12 credit hours with no developmental courses.  

Students named to the President’s List by county include: 

Banks County: 

Kayla Crumley, Homer, Medical Coding 

Hannah Kimball, Baldwin, Accounting 


Cobb County: 

Paxton Thorn, Marietta, Emergency Medical Services 


Dawson County: 

Devin Roughton, Dawsonville, Electrical Lineworker 


Fannin County: 

James Cheatham, Blue Ridge, Interdisciplinary Studies 


Franklin County: 

Jennifer Bassett, Carnesville, Early Childhood Care Education 

Hunter Botts, Martin, Air Conditioning 

Jacob Drake, Royston, Air Conditioning 

Trey Easter, Royston, Air Conditioning 

Brianna Ford, Carnesville, Business Management 

Josquavious Oglesby, Canon, Business Management 

Randy Sheets, Lavonia, Small Business Management 


Habersham County: 

Jason Cantrell, Clarkesville, Air Conditioning 

Thomas Carmichael, Clarkesville, Heating & Air Conditioning Installation 

Marshall Kiser, Clarkesville, Air Conditioning 

Jennifer Lancaster, Clarkesville, Accounting 

Heather McCoy, Mount Airy, Medical Assisting 

Jennifer Rogers, Cornelia, Medical Assisting 

Stephanie Sutton, Baldwin, Business Technology 


Hall County: 

Kyle Baugh, Lula, Electrical Lineworker 

Kory Cofield, Gainesville, Electrical Lineworker 

Anthony Day, Clermont, Air Conditioning 

Matthew Estell, Gainesville, Air Conditioning 

Justin Lyle, Oakwood, Electrical Lineworker 

Samantha Oliver, Clermont, Medical Assisting 

Zachary Williams, Gainesville, Electrical Lineworker 


Hart County: 

Charles Allen, Hartwell, Air Conditioning 

Crystal Walker, Lavonia, Business Management 


Lumpkin County: 

Kelly McCormack, Dahlonega, Air Conditioning 

Kim Zangara-Carson, Dahlonega, Business Management 


Paulding County: 

Hannah Jones, Rockmart, Photography 


Rabun County: 

Donavan Garrison, Lakemont, Air Conditioning 

Thia Heater, Clayton, Medical Assisting 

Erica Keener, Lakemont, Emergency Medical Services 


Stephens County: 

Benjamin Busha, Toccoa, Electrical Lineworker 

Joshua Clayton, Toccoa, Heating & Air Conditioning Installation 

Karen Gaines, Toccoa, Early Childhood Care Education 


Towns County: 

Jonathan Barrett, Hiawassee, Air Conditioning 

Emily Payne, Hiawassee, Business Technology 


Union County: 

Mary Atkins, Blairsville, Early Childhood Care Education 

Anastasia Grover, Blairsville, Accounting 

Jesse Kelley, Blairsville, Air Conditioning 

Anthony Kunstmann, Blairsville, Accounting 

Sean Rea, Blairsville, Heating & Air Conditioning Installation 

Stephanie Vandiver, Blairsville, Medical Coding 


Walton County: 

Austin Pratt, Monroe, Electrical Lineworker 


White County:  

Kiersten Christlieb, Sautee Nacoochee, Web App Development 

Alexandra Foran, Sautee Nacoochee, Criminal Justice 

Charlize Lowery, Sautee Nacoochee, Technical Specialist 

Ashley Ray, Cleveland, Medical Assisting 

Jancedyn Terry, Cleveland, Air Conditioning 

Jonathan Williams, Cleveland, Air Conditioning 



Students named to the Honor Roll by county include: 


Banks County: 

Paden Wood, Baldwin, Engineering Technology 


Fannin County: 

Holly Sawyer, Blue Ridge, Medical Coding 

Angelina Young, Blue Ridge, Accounting 


Forsyth County: 

Mattison Barnes, Cumming, Air Conditioning Technology 


Franklin County: 

Shameka Blackwell, Lavonia, Business Management 

Myeia Mayfield, Lavonia, Business Management 

Madison Morgan, Lavonia, Business Management 

Taylor Phillips, Royston, Criminal Justice 

Liberty Roberts, Carnesville, Small Business Management 

Jada Torres, Royston, Culinary Arts 


Habersham County: 

Brandy Coley, Clarkesville, Business Management 

Michael Guerrero, Mount Airy, Emergency Medical Technology 

Corey Orr, Baldwin, Air Conditioning 

Kristopher Stout, Clarkesville, Criminal Justice 

Arren Taylor, Clarkesville, Associate of Science Degree in General Studies 

Rodolfo Zavala Mora, Alto, Air Conditioning 


Hall County: 

Aaron Dominguez, Gainesville, Air Conditioning 

Daniel Hicks, Murrayville, Heating & Air Conditioning Installation 

Kurtiss Hirt, Clermont, Air Conditioning 

Cody Tanner, Gainesville, Criminal Justice 

Cade Wilson, Murrayville, Heating & Air Conditioning Installation 


Rabun County: 

Chad Allen, Lakemont, Air Conditioning 

Annette Balderas-Nunez, Mountain City, Photography 

Jacob Watts, Clayton, Air Conditioning 

Austin Welborn, Tiger, Criminal Justice 


Stephens County: 

Joanie Barker, Eastanollee, Business Management 

Brittany Hunt, Toccoa, Business Management 

Tavious Jones, Toccoa, Accounting 

Christina McFarlin-Woodham, Toccoa, Medical Assisting 

Hannah Murphy, Eastanollee, Criminal Justice 

Rilee Powell, Eastanollee, Early Childhood Care Education 


Towns County: 

Noah Clemons, Hiawassee, Air Conditioning 

Brett Denton, Hiawassee, Air Conditioning 

Kenda Moody, Hiawassee, Medical Assisting 


Union County: 

Katie Cassell, Blairsville, Business Management  

Jessica Highley, Blairsville, Registered Nursing 

Montana Tincher, Morganton, Registered Nursing 

Brandon Vidrine, Blairsville, Medical Assisting 


White County: 

Lillian Hambrick, Cleveland, Technical Specialist 

Rogerio Tapia, Cleveland, Electrical Lineworker 

Dillon Wilson, Cleveland, Early Childhood Care Education