North Georgia Technical College - Foundation Inc. Logo

The 2017 Alumni Luncheon & Awards Meeting is scheduled for Saturday, June 10, 2017, beginning at 11:30 am in the Clarkesville Campus Dining Hall Annex.

1500 Hwy 197 N., Clarkesvile, GA 30523

Nominations for the 2017 NGTC Alumni Awards are now being accepted. If you know of exceptional NGTC Alumni that need to be recognized, please consider submitting a nomination. Qualifications for each category are listed below.   


Young Alumni – Must have graduated from NGTC within the last five years and made outstanding contributions in his/her profession and/or community service.


Career Achievement – Must be an NGTC graduate and working in the field in which he/she studied and distinguished self in that field.


Hall of Fame – Must have graduated NGTC at least 20 years prior to nomination and distinguished self in professional life. Current employees are not eligible for consideration.


Bridge Builder – Must have been involved with NGTC for a minimum of ten years and served on an NGTC board, advisory committee or as a donor; must have distinguished self in professional life.


The deadline for nominations is May 11, at midnight. Applications are available by calling 706-754-7714 or emailing


The 2016 Alumni Award recipients included:

Hall of Fame Award: 

George Milner: Machine & Tool Design Class of 1970, UGA Trade & Industrial Class of 1978. Tool maker, retired educator, US Navy, Optimist Club, Deacon, Habitat for Humanity, American Legion.

Beatrice York: Industrial Management Class of 1984, Truett McConnell College Class of 1986, Scovill Manufacturing – 33 years, presently employed at Cooperative Purchasing Agency under Pioneer RESA. Church mission trips, Lion’s Club District Hall of Fame and Melvin Jones Fellow.


Career Achievement Award:

Hilda Burke:  Cosmetology Class of 1972, additional business and real estate classes at NGTC, employed at The Northeast Georgian in sales.

Stoney Farmer: Automotive Technology Class of 1977, Associate Degree in Applied Science Class of 2011, employed as Automotive Technology Instructor at NGTC.

Ed Cleveland: Automotive Mechanics Class of 1967, employed at Hart County Shop as Supervisor. 


Young Alumni Award

John Mather: Horticulture Class of 2013 - employed as a Horticulture Lab Assistant for NGTC.


Bridge Builder Award

Bob Evans: Served as Chairman of NGTC Board of Directors, Trustee Emeritus of NGTC Foundation Board, Quick Start Advisory Board, Vice President of Technical College System of Georgia Board of Directors, with Jim Marlowe developed the GOAL program for the State of Georgia.