NGTC Foundation Awards Over $34,000 in Student Scholarships

About Us > News > NGTC Foundation Awards Over $34,000 in Student Scholarships

Clarkesville, GA – The North Georgia Technical College (NGTC) Foundation recently awarded 60 scholarships totaling $34,259 for the 2024 summer semester. The scholarship recipients were composed of current NGTC students from all three campuses. Scholarships ranged in award amounts from $100 to $1,500 and assisted in paying for tuition, fees, books and dormitory expenses.

Scholarship recipients include:

Banks County:

Emily Murphy, Commerce

Monique Rucker, Homer

Cobb County:

Ben Lea, Acworth

Fannin County:

April Brackett, McCaysville

Jessa Dancsecs, Morganton

Alicia Jones, Epworth

Shaunda Queen, Epworth

Kirstin Vila, Blue Ridge

Ashley Lopez, McCaysville

Floyd County:

Tunika Lemons, Rome

Franklin County:

Agustin Acosta, Royston

Christopher Forrer, Carnesville

Marie Culver, Carnesville

Nicole King, Carnesville

Gilmer County:

Madison Dockery, Ellijay

Gwinnett County:

Raul Hernandez, Lawrenceville

Habersham County:

Catherine Dougherty Owens, Demorest

Jacob Edwards, Alto

Ramon Fuentes, Alto

Louise Hatfield, Mount Airy

Olivia Jamerson, Alto

Heather McCoy, Mount Airy

Kylie Kastner, Clarkesville

Riley Moody, Clarkesville

Robert Weiner, Clarkesville

Natalie Moreno, Alto

Shelby Belonga, Demorest

Jamie Jackels, Cornelia

Maria Zavala de Orozco, Cornelia

Hall County:

Jessica Flor, Gainesville

Amanda Williams, Clermont

Hart County:

Mckenzye Wardingley, Hartwell

Lumpkin County:

Chesney Bottoms, Dahlonega

McDuffie County:

Marquis Hixson, Thomson

Newton County:

Dylan Lynn, Covington

Rabun County:

Jacob Holm, Clayton

Nathan Thompson, Clayton

Stephens County:

Sherri Aldridge, Toccoa

Brittany Davis, Toccoa

Clarissa Vickery, Toccoa

Karly Smith, Toccoa

Mary Stein, Toccoa

Bristol Carter, Toccoa

Georgia Seymour, Martin

Towns County:

William Lynn, Young Harris

Zachary Mullins, Hiawassee

Kenda Moody, Hiawassee

Cristy Shattles, Young Harris

Whitaker Nicholson, Hiawassee

Kyle Smyth, Hiawassee

Madeleine Plummer, Young Harris

Union County:

Emily Schlarb, Blairsville

Allison Fair, Blairsville

Karen Hicks, Blue Ridge

Alexis Young, Blairsville

White County:

Janelle Biesterfeld, Cleveland

Veronica Mizerak, Cleveland

Jessica Welch, Cleveland

Rhiannon Whitfield, Cleveland

Macon County, North Carolina:

Savannah Shaheen, Highlands

The NGTC Foundation offers award opportunities each semester from numerous scholarship funds, some of which award more than one scholarship. Students are expected to meet eligibility requirements and selection criteria, including a demonstrated financial need, as established by each individual scholarship. The Foundation’s scholarship application deadline for the fall 2024 semester is July 22, 2024. Students are encouraged to apply online at Applications must be submitted by the published deadline each semester.

For more information regarding the NGTC Foundation, student scholarships or future donations to support student scholarships, visit or call 706-779-8110.



Upcoming Events

Updated: July 2, 2024 - CARES, CRRSAA, ARP & SSARPView the CARES Act, CRRSA & ARP Information and Covid-19 Guidance