Driver's Education

Registration Form

Limited availability. Registration is first come first serve.

Register Now

State Approved Joshua's Law Course

30-Hour Classroom & 6-Hour Behind the Wheel Course

Classes are limited Register Early!

First Come First Serve Basis

Course Cost $350

Georgia Driver's Education Grant Scholarship Program

Kassy Baird, Economic Development
North Georgia Technical College
kbaird@northgatech.edu
706-754-7713

Completed Registration Form & Copy of Student's Learner Permit Required

Learning to Drive is a Major Milestone in a Teen's Life. It is Important for Young or Inexperienced Drivers to Learn Safe Driving Techniques. This Course Meets the Requirements of Joshua's Law.

Most Insurance Companies also give a Reduction (approximately 10% Discount) in Insurance Premiums upon Successful Completion.

Note: Participants must be at least 15 Years of Age & Possess a Learner's Permit.

Class Schedule (2017)

4 Days (30 hours) of Classroom Instruction: 8:00 a.m.- 4:30 p.m.
6-Hours Behind the Wheel Instruction: Times will be set Individually

Clarkesville Campus Schedule

  1. July: 10th, 11th, 12th, 13th
  2. August: 12th, 13th, & 19th, 20th
  3. September 16th, 17th, & 23rd, 24th

    Currahee Campus Schedule

    1. August: 12th, 13th, & 19th, 20th
    2. September 16th, 17th, & 23rd, 24th

      Blairsville Campus Schedule

      1. July: 10th, 11th, 12th, 13th
      2. August: 12th, 13th, & 19th, 20th
      3. September 16th, 17th, & 23rd, 24th