Skip to main content

Welcome to Economic Development!

The Economic Development Division is the business and industry outreach arm of the College that delivers community-based credit and customized training and Continuing Education services. A recent survey of manufacturers in Georgia indicated that highly successful companies “invest in employee training,” and we want to be your “Trainer of Choice.”

Continuing Education

The Continuing Education program at North Georgia Technical College offers a broad range of affordable non-degree programs for everyone in the community with a desire to learn and have fun. We are committed to a program of public service, outreach and continuing education by making available resources for our community, workforce and for those that desire lifelong learning and development. We also offer online courses that are convenient and flexible for you to learn in the comfort of your own home. You’ll find our courses conveniently offered on both weekdays and weekends, daytime and evenings, and one-time workshops or multiple-sessions. We’re here for you!

More Information

Business and Industry

The Business and Industry division of North Georgia Technical College supports economic development efforts through education and customized training opportunities. Whether your company is small or large, our business and industry department will work to ensure that your employees have the necessary skills to perform their jobs effectively.

More Information

Drivers Education

Learning to drive can be overwhelming! With classes at all three of our campuses in Clarkesville, Currahee and Blairsville, you can fulfill the Joshua’s Law requirements and be better prepared to get your Driver’s license.

More Information

Our Team

Keith Powell

Vice President of Economic Development

keith.powell@northgatech.edu
706-754-7736

Leslie Foster

Director of Continuing Education

lfoster@northgatech.edu
706-754-7715

Brad Cagle

Safety and Technology Instructor

bcagle@northgatech.edu
706-754-7756

Shelby Ward

Dean of Adult Education

sward@northgatech.edu
706-754-7781

Carol Jackson

Associate Vice President of Economic Development

cjackson@northgatech.edu
706-754-7734

Tim Bennett

Director of Contract Learning

tbennett@northgatech.edu
706-754-7737

Vicky Frankum

Coordinator for Economic Development

vfrankum@northgatech.edu
706-754-7716

Jenrette Fowler

Project Assistant

jenrette.fowler@northgatech.edu
706-754-7713