Students Named to NGTC President’s List and Honor Roll for Summer Semester 2021 

About Us > News > Students Named to NGTC President’s List and Honor Roll for Summer Semester 2021 

Clarkesville, GA — North Georgia Technical College recently announced students named to the President’s List and Honor Roll for summer semester 2021. The President’s List recognizes full-time students with a 4.0 GPA. The Honor Roll recognizes full-time students with a 3.5 GPA. Full-time students are those taking at least 12 credit hours with no developmental courses.

Students named to the Honor Roll include: 

Banks County: 

Paden Wood, Baldwin, Engineering Technology  

Bartow County: 

Kristina Weiss, White, Horticulture  

Clarke County: 

Lewis Kilby, Athens, Business Management  

Cobb County: 

Linton Sangster, Marietta, Air Conditioning Technology 

Dekalb County: 

Griffin McVeigh, Atlanta, Early Childhood Care and Education 

Franklin County: 

Nikki Shealy, Lavonia, Business Management  

Franklin County: 

Conner Speed, Carnesville, Heating & Air Conditioning 

Tina Gibby, Martin, Accounting  

Habersham County: 

Luke Johnson, Clarkesville, Air Conditioning Technology  

Dalton Hulsey, Mount Airy, Electrical Systems Technology  

Martin Torres, Cornelia, Air Conditioning Technology  

Connor Dimick, Alto, Electrical Systems Technology 

Yamilex Negrete, Alto, Pharmacy Technology  

Jamarius Rucker, Cornelia, Air Conditioning Technology  

William Garrett, Clarkesville, Advanced Manufacturing Systems Technology  

Kayla Grogan, Alto, Interdisciplinary Studies 

John Weidner, Demorest, Horticulture  

Hall County: 

Kurtiss Hirt, Clermont, Air Conditioning Technology 

Justin Browning, Gainesville, Electrical Lineworker 

Hart County:  

Derrick Harper, Hartwell, Business Management 

Crystal Walker, Lavonia, Business Management  

Mydrick Dubose, Hartwell, Automotive Technology Diploma  

Joseph Partain, Hartwell, Air Conditioning Technology  

Lumpkin County: 

George Dillon, Dahlonega, Air Conditioning Technology  

Oconee County: 

Jason Hargrove, Athens, Networking Specialist  

Rabun County: 

Jacob Jenkins, Lakemont, Associate of Science Degree in General Studies  

Stephens County: 

Corey Lawson, Eastanollee, Networking Specialist  

Angel Santana, Martin, Air Conditioning Technology  

Aaron Darbyshire, Toccoa, Advanced Manufacturing Systems Technology 

Taylor Bortz, Martin, Criminal Justice  

Kimberlee Harper, Toccoa, Business Technology 

Towns County: 

Kerri Bradshaw, Hiawassee, Agribusiness   

Union County: 

Floyd Heimann, Blairsville, Business Management 

White County: 

Skyler Foster, Cleveland, Environmental Technology 

Students named to the President’s List by county include: 

Banks County:
Adam Cochran, Homer, CNC Technology
Hogan Brown, Gillsville, Electrical Lineworker
Berrien County:
Devyne Harris, Nashville, Air Conditioning Technology
Cherokee County:
Michael Sullivan, Cumming, CNC Technology
Cobb County:
Justin Black, Powder Springs, Electrical Lineworker
Geoffrey Miller, Acworth, Precision Machining and Manufacturing
Jason Bice, Powder Springs, Electrical Lineworker
Columbia County:
Jarrod Coffey, Martinez, Photography
Dawson County:
Nathan Ingram, Dawsonville, Electrical Lineworker
Shawn Thomas, Dawsonville, Electrical Lineworker
Matthew Wood, Dawsonville, Electrical Lineworker 
Jacob Gillette, Dawsonville, Air Conditioning Technology 

Franklin County: 

Lacey Simms, Lavonia, Early Childhood Care and Education 

Katie Goins, Royston, Early Childhood Care and Education  

Tyler Smith, Lavonia, Supervisor/Management Specialist 

Gilmer County: 

Kathryn Kile, Ellijay, Paramedicine 

Gwinnett County:  

William Watson, Norcross, Air Conditioning Technology 

Jacob Faucett, Buford, Electrical Lineworker 

Habersham County: 

Joni, Smith, Clarkesville, Air Conditioning Technology 

Yessica Paramo, Alto, Air Conditioning Technology 

Jackson Bell, Cornelia, Air Conditioning Technology 

Phillip Dorsey, Cornelia, Air Conditioning Technology 

Zachary Ferguson, Demorest, Electrical Lineworker 

David Lunsford, Clarkesville, Electrical Systems Technology 

Mark Wade, Demorest, Paramedicine 

Harold Anderson, Clarkesville, Electrical Lineworker 

Samantha Ray, Cornelia, Early Childhood Care & Education 

Hall County: 

Joshua Pratt, Clermont, Paramedicine 

Tyrus Smith, Gainesville, Air Conditioning Technology 

Levi Graham, Murrayville, Electrical Systems Technology 

Alan Cuevas, Flowery Branch, Air Conditioning Technology 

Jackson County: 

Thomas Trudnak, Maysville, Electrical Lineworker 

Cody Shattles, Hoschton, Electrical Lineworker 

Ethan Simpson, Maysville, Criminal Justice Tech  

Jasper County: 

Joshua Stewart, Monticello, Electrical Lineworker 

Lumpkin County: 

Jeremy Lingerfelt, Dahlonega, Electrical Lineworker 

Madison County: 

Tanner Jones, Danielsville, Electrical Lineworker 

Morgan County: 

Chadwick Autry, Buckhead, Electrical Lineworker 

Putnam County:  

Alexa Liles, Eatonton, Criminal Justice 

Rabun County: 

Juan Espitia, Lakemont, Electrical Systems 

Rockdale County: 

Bryce Matthews, Conyers, Air Conditioning Technology 

Stephens County: 

Asher Murley, Toccoa, Electrical Systems 

Talmadge Fisher, Martin, PC Repair & Network Technology 

Katie Westmoreland, Toccoa, Medical Assisting 

Jackie Teater, Toccoa, Advanced Manufacturing Systems Technology 

Towns County: 

Wallace Giddens, Hiawassee, Electrical Systems 

Rebecca Wecer, Hiawassee, Medical Assisting 

Samuel Ledford, Young Harris, Air Conditioning Technology 

Union County: 

Andrew Dotson, Blairsville, Networking Specialist 

David Rogers, Blairsville, Air Conditioning Technology 

John Fortenberry, Blairsville, Paramedicine   

Mary Atkins, Blairsville, Associate of Science Degree in General Studies 

White County: 

Emmad Alkhateeb, Cleveland, Air Conditioning Technology 

Alexandra Lubky, Cleveland, Interdisciplinary Studies 

Coley Loudermilk, Sautee Nacoochee, Electrical Lineworker 

# # #  


Upcoming Events

Updated: April 2, 2024 - CARES, CRRSAA, ARP & SSARPView the CARES Act, CRRSA & ARP Information and Covid-19 Guidance